York (Region of)

Site: Administrative Centre

Service: CEO, Chairman and Council

Record Details
Alternate Name Regional Councillor ; York Regional Council
Toll Free Phone 1-877-464-9675
E-Mail accessyork@york.ca
Website www.york.ca/wps/portal/yorkhome/yorkregion/yr/councilandcommittee
Primary Contact Lina Bigioni, Chief of Staff, Office of the Chairman and CEO; Phone: 1-877-464-9675 ext 71101; Email: lina.bigioni@york.ca
Primary Executive Wayne Emmerson, Chairman and CEO; Email: wayne.emmerson@york.ca
Funding Regional / Municipal
Description (Service) Regional Council has 21 members, sets policies, direction and budgets for York Region * Mayor or Regional Councillor for local municipalities earn a seat on both Local Council and Regional Council for four years * Chairman is elected by members of Regional Council at first meeting of term and serves four year term * Council's work is done through the Committee of the Whole where members get public input, review policies and consider staff reports before making recommendations to Regional Council

York Region Chairman and CEO, Wayne Emmerson, wayne.emmerson@york.ca

Regional Councillors:

**Aurora - Mayor Geoffrey, Dawe gdawe@aurora.ca
**East Gwillimbury, Mayor Virginia Hackson, vhackson@eastgwillimbury.ca
**Georgina, Mayor Margaret Quirk, mquirk@georgina.ca * Regional Councillor Naomi Davison, ndavison@georgina.ca
**King, Mayor Steve Pellegrini, spellegrini@king.ca
**Markham, Mayor Frank Scarpitti fscarpitti@markham.ca * Regional Councillor Jack Heath jheath@markham.ca * Regional Councillor Jim Jones jjones@markham.ca * Regional Councillor Joe Li joeli@markham.ca * Regional Councillor Nirmala Armstrong narmstrong@markham.ca
**Newmarket Mayor A.J. (Tony) Van Bynen, mayor@newmarket.ca * Regional Councillor John Taylor jtaylor@newmarket.ca
**Richmond Hill Mayor David Barrow dbarrow@richmondhill.ca * Regional Councillor Vito Spatafora vito.spatafora@richmondhill.ca * Regional Councillor Brenda Hogg brenda.hogg@richmondhill.ca
**Vaughan Mayor Maurizio Bevilacqua maurizio.bevilacqua@vaughan.ca * Regional Councillor Mario Ferri mario.ferri@vaughan.ca * Regional Councillor Gino Rosati gino.rosati@vaughan.ca * Regional Councillor Sunder Singh sunder.singh@vaughan.ca
**Whitchurch-Stouffville Mayor Justin Altmann Justin.altmann@townofws.ca
Hours Office Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm * Council meetings 9 am
Dates Jun 28, Sep 20, Nov 15, Dec 6, Dec 13 * schedule on website event calendar
Meetings Council meetings are open to the public
Areas Served York Region
Eligibility No restrictions
Application to invite the York Region Chairman and CEO to event submit formal Event Request Form from website to Office of Chairman * To request greeting submit formal Greeting Request Form from website to Office of Chairman * contact for access to minutes and agendas
Languages English ; Interpretive Services
Fees None
Located In Community Newmarket
Address & Map
17250 Yonge St
Newmarket, On
Intersection Yonge St and Davis Dr
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Service Categories City/Town Council Offices ; Mayors Offices

PLEASE READ THIS IMPORTANT INFORMATION . . .

The partners of the York Info Community Information & Volunteer Database are committed to provide a database that is accurate, up-to-date and comprehensive. However, we are unable to assume any liability resulting from errors or omissions. Inclusion or omission of a program or service is not a comment on its quality, nor does it mean we endorse or do not endorse the program or service. Please read the Inclusion Policy for further details. Please contact York Info Community Information & Volunteer Database to report concerns or to make suggestions.

York Info Community Information & Volunteer Database focuses on records located in and serving York Region, but also maintains select resources beyond our borders which also support the residents of our respective municipalities.

Information Copyright

The partners of the York Info Community Information & Volunteer Database hold the intellectual property rights for the information on this site. You may display it on your computer and print or download this information for non-commercial, personal or educational purposes only. You must credit the York Info Community Information & Volunteer Database as the source on each copy of any information that originates from this site. The York Info Community Information & Volunteer Centre forbids any bulk downloading, or use of the database for any mass mailings, or other such usage. Please contact us for permission to use the information for any purpose other than those outlined here.

Other Community Information Sites available Online

211 Toronto/Community Information Toronto
211 Simcoe County
Brant Community Information Network
Community Information Partners Peel
Community Link North Simcoe
Information Durham
Haliburton, Northumberland, Peterborough & Victoria Counties
Haldimand & Norfolk
Halton Community Services Database
Information Cambridge/North Dumfries
Information Niagara
Information Sarnia-Lambton
Thunder Bay District
Volunteer and Information Kingston
Wellington County & Guelph
Windsor-Essex