Newmarket. Town Of

Site: Newmarket - Municipal Offices

Service: Mayor and Council

Record Details
Office Phone Customer Service 905-895-5193 * Mayor's Phone Number: 905-895-5193 ext 2000 * Councillors' Direct Line: 905-953-5323
Toll Free Phone 1-877-550-5575
Fax Mayor's Fax: 905-953-5102 * Councillors' Fax: 905-953-5133
E-Mail mayor@newmarket.ca
Website www.newmarket.ca
Funding City / Town
Description (Service) The Newmarket community is represented by nine members of Council including Mayor, Deputy Mayor & Regional Councillor and seven ward Councillors * each Ward Councillor represents the residents living in that ward * the role of Newmarket's Council is to ensure the voices of Newmarket's residents are heard ;

Mayor Tony Van Bynen Tel: 905-895-5193 ext 2000 mayor@newmarket.ca John Taylor, Deputy Mayor & Regional Councillor Tel: 905-895-5193 ext 2011 jtaylor@newmarket.ca Tom Vegh, Councillor - Ward 1 Tel: 905-895-7095 tvegh@newmarket.ca Dave Kerwin, Councillor - Ward 2 Tel: 905-895-8969 dkerwin@newmarket.ca Jane Twinney, Councillor - Ward 3 Tel: 905-806-5258 jtwinney@newmarket.ca Tom Hempen, Councillor - Ward 4 Tel: 905-717-9378 thempen@newmarket.ca Bob Kwapis, Councillor - Ward 5 Tel: 905-806-0455 bkwapis@newmarket.ca Kelly Broome, Councillor - Ward 6 Tel: 905-716-1756 kbroome@newmarket.ca Christina Bisanz, Councillor - Ward 7 Tel: 905-717-9059 cbisanz@newmarket.ca
Hours Municipal Offices Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Meetings Council meetings are open to the public
Areas Served Newmarket - Ward System of Representation available at http://newmarket.ca/en/townhall/wardsystemofrepresentation.asp?_mid_=576
Eligibility No restrictions
Application No application required
Languages English
Fees None
Site Location W of Bayview Ave, just w of railway tracks, on n side of Mulock Dr
Located In Community Newmarket
Address & Map
395 Mulock Dr
Newmarket, ON L3Y 4X7
Intersection Bayview Ave and Mulock Dr
Mailing Address PO Box 328 
STN Main 
Newmarket, ON L3Y 4X7
Physical Access Designated parking at entrance ; Wheelchair accessible automatic main entrance ; Barrier-free washroom including door and stall
Service Categories City/Town Council Offices ; Mayors Offices
Resources Newmarket Now and Downtown Dish are available on the Town's web site; registration for these electronic newsletters is available online.

PLEASE READ THIS IMPORTANT INFORMATION . . .

The partners of the York Info Community Information & Volunteer Database are committed to provide a database that is accurate, up-to-date and comprehensive. However, we are unable to assume any liability resulting from errors or omissions. Inclusion or omission of a program or service is not a comment on its quality, nor does it mean we endorse or do not endorse the program or service. Please read the Inclusion Policy for further details. Please contact York Info Community Information & Volunteer Database to report concerns or to make suggestions.

York Info Community Information & Volunteer Database focuses on records located in and serving York Region, but also maintains select resources beyond our borders which also support the residents of our respective municipalities.

Information Copyright

The partners of the York Info Community Information & Volunteer Database hold the intellectual property rights for the information on this site. You may display it on your computer and print or download this information for non-commercial, personal or educational purposes only. You must credit the York Info Community Information & Volunteer Database as the source on each copy of any information that originates from this site. The York Info Community Information & Volunteer Centre forbids any bulk downloading, or use of the database for any mass mailings, or other such usage. Please contact us for permission to use the information for any purpose other than those outlined here.

Other Community Information Sites available Online

211 Toronto/Community Information Toronto
211 Simcoe County
Brant Community Information Network
Community Information Partners Peel
Community Link North Simcoe
Information Durham
Haliburton, Northumberland, Peterborough & Victoria Counties
Haldimand & Norfolk
Halton Community Services Database
Information Cambridge/North Dumfries
Information Niagara
Information Sarnia-Lambton
Thunder Bay District
Volunteer and Information Kingston
Wellington County & Guelph
Windsor-Essex